Merry Christmas 2011

And these are a few of my favorite things…

The tree.  The smell of it, the soft lights, the reflection in the window.

The decorations.  This year they can all be attributed to Kathryn S. (my sister).  The decorations are beautiful, fresh, and most pieces are reusable–And she didn’t even mean to save the planet.

The food.  I am one fat and happy pig person. Of everything, this is my favorite food of Christmas.  Something Momma (or Kathryn or I as we got older) has made since before I can remember.  It’s craved by our family, members of our community, and pretty much anyone who has ever tried this once a year specialty.

The church I grew up in.  Old, full of character (both architecturally and people wise).  Quiet and still on Christmas Eve. Reminder of the day and the reason we celebrate.

My family.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

